You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Climate change is one of the major cause of concern for human beings.It is often argued that instead of preventing climate change we should find a way to live with it .This essay disagrees with the above statement to the great extent. We need to opt for more sustainaible ways so that balance between the enviroment and our needs will be maintained.

Climate change is caused by increase in the earth temprature , melting of glaciers , rising pollution levels and ozone layer depletion . To deal with these type of issues we should adopt sustainaible ways to fulfill our demands. To illustrate this point lets take the example of goverment of India steps towards renewable sources of energy. More than 70 % of energy demands has met from renewable sources of energy such as Solar ,Wind and Hydro . Goverment has also float the mandate for all the vehicle manufacturers to start manufacturing BS VI engine vehicles. As BS VI engine can cause less harm to the enviroment.In addition, electric buses also started as means of public transport.

Citizens should also take some steps to prevent climate for example they should use car pooling while going to offices. Use of eco friendly vehicles should be promoted for short distances .Apart from that they should also plant more and more trees to curb the green house gases emissions.

In conclusion , Instead of living our lives with climate change we should move towards the adoption of eco friendly ways to save our enviroment .