You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Dressing sense depicts the major part of your personality traits and its developement .Lot of the business related things depends on your dressing style It is often argued that some companies believe that their employees should dress smarly while others give preference to the quality of work . This essay will analyse the both sides of opinion .

Organisation where the client interaction role is high dressing style plays a major role in business conversion . First thing client will asses you before your product .Furthermore , First thing they will notice about you is the way u have dressed. The formal dressing code is the part of conduct in some organisations . For examples companies such Mckinsey , Bain & Company and others such type of companies , They asked their employees ,who are at level of consultant and above , to have a proper business suit .

As we all know startup world has changed the way how people work,grow and dressed. In most of the world famous startups such as UBER , WeWork ,OYO . They do give weightage to your dressing sense as they believe employees will work more efficiently when he/she is at their comfortable position . Not only this organisations such as google allow their employees to wear shorts in their offices . While some companies will allow their employees to wear casuals for one in a week just to remove monotonicity .

In conclusion , I believe that one should know which type of dressing is most suitable according to situation