You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online.

Is this a positive or negative development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Online education is one of the biggest boost given by the technology on the education sector. Not only technology has changed the way of teaching but it also facilitate the learning of students. Nowadays , Universities across all over the has launched the online certification programme. Firstly we will discuss about how these online certification courses help the working proffesionals to excel in their career.Then we will discuss some negative aspects of it .

Earlier , It become very tough for working proffessionals to study while working but they can pursue anything while working. Furthermore, these courses also give an access to learn new technologies from top notch universities world wide. Apart from ease of access ,these courses are also less financially draining for them. Some organisations also started the new initiative to educate their employees for the upcoming technologies so that employees can do significant contribution towards organisation objectives While these courses not only limited to companies or MNCs, even universities also started adopting online courses such as Personaity development , soft skills so that they can get a better placements after their graduation.

Despite of so many positive aspects , there are some ramifications associated with online courses. Students cannot take the advantage of physical presence and peer to peer learning from these courses. Many companies started offering online tools to remove this problem . From this tool student can attend live and recorded lectures from these universities so that they can take the advantage of peer to peer learning.

On balance , Positive aspects of online education outweigh its negative aspects . We can say coming decade is going to be era of online education.