Q: Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issue of young people's promotions has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that young workers are eligible to be in charge of high positions in the government, while others argue otherwise. I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that only old workers are suitable for crucial positions in the government do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that elderly people have a huge amount of knowledge, resulting from their previous experiences, which helps them to deal with some unpredicted situations with greater ease. This means that they have a multitude of experiences from their failures that can be invaluable resources for them to come up with solutions in various environments. Given these points, some people hold the view that youth workers should not be entitled to be promoted.

My opinion, however, is that young working adults deserve to take responsibility for high positions. Perhaps the most convincing reason is that they have a tendency to think more flexibly than the old generation as they are not conservative. This ability enables them to handle essential issues about their work more effectively. In addition, hiring young people of working age in high positions can exert a positive influence on a multitude of young adults. To provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for promotion opportunities for young employees, they would be less likely to become motivated, which can even cause them not to devote their time and energy to work. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that young people have the right to become promoted for the reasons discussed above.