Q : Developing countries require help offered by international organizations to ensure healthy and sustainable development. Some people think that financial aid is important. Others believe that practical aid and advice is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the question of how to support emerging countries has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that practical advice and aid for less-developed nations should take precedence over monetary support, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, people who claim that financial help benefits third world countries a great deal do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that an astronomical amount of money is required to construct a high quality of infrastructure, including railways and roads, that makes it possible for developing countries to have an opportunity to invigorate economic growth. In fact, poorer nations are not able to afford to build facilities without monetary help from governments across the globe. In addition, a multitude of citizens in Africa are suffering from global hunger as well as a lack of having access to basic necessities, such as primary education and balanced meals. If it were not for financial support from charitable organisations, they would have difficulty leading a better life.

On the other hand, others contend that more emphasis should be placed on practical aid and technical advice than monetary help. Those who support such a view assume that although it seems beneficial for developed countries to give financial aid in the short term, developed nations that have a myriad of invaluable skills and experiences derived from trial and error should teach these skills and experiences to third world countries considering that receiving practical skills enables them not only to achieve economic and political progress but also to become less dependent on other countries. Furthermore, a large number of developing nations often experience high levels of corruption that prevents citizens from having an improved standard of living. If they receive numerous pieces of advice from experts in global organisations, this phenomenon would be alleviated. In light of the above, some people hold the view that practical aid is needed in order to make poorer countries thrive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.