Q2 : Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Recently, the impact of celebrities' assistance, such as donations, on individual people has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that influencers can contribute to an increase in the level of people's attention to social problems by supporting charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that individuals are detrimentally affected by renowned people supporting socially disadvantaged people do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument inist that some entertainers exploit charitable activities in an undesirable way, causing ordinary people to become less interested in serious problems. To exemplify, Kim Ki-Hun who is a singer in South Korea patronised a charitable organisation and as a result, he achieved fame. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main reason for his donation was receiving tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that well-known people can worsen the essence of support.

My opinion, however, is that celebrities who support towards charitable foundations exert a beneficial influence on the masses. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can they inform the importance of charitable work of the public, but they are also able to raise awareness amongst citizens considering that they are often exposed to media. Furthermore, a multitude of fans of celebrities have a predisposition to participate in financial aid when their idols partake in it. As an illustration, Lionel Messi spent approximately 3 million US dollars on a charitable institution in order to alleviate global hunger in South Africa in 2015, which made it possible for his keen supporters across the globe to donate around 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that public figures' help brings with it positives for the reasons discussed above.