Q6 : Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Recently, the question of whether temporary occupations are advantageous for individuals has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that working temporarily enables individual people to lead a better life, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages that can be derived from working as a part-timer. Perhaps the principal benefit is that part-time workers are less likely to experience high levels of stress given that they are able to quit their occupations with greater ease. In addition, those who are engaged in temporary positions are capable of having an improved standard of living given that companies do not force them to have a tight grasp of their duties in general. This is mainly because the majority of businesses have a predisposition to consider temporary working people to be replaced by permanent workers at any time. For these reasons, there does seem to be a solid basis for the claim that finding part-time employment is much more beneficial than permanent employment.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that working temporarily merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that part-time workers often have difficulty building work experience that will be invaluable in their future careers. As an illustration, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, approximately 70% of temporary employees failed to find permanent employment opportunities in the job market in the year 2015. In fact, it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was their temporary work experience exerting a detrimental influence on job interviewers. Furthermore, most of the part-timers often struggle to support their living costs since the average wage of part-time employees is much lower than that of full-timers. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.