Q6 : Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Recently, the types of employment has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that landing a part-time occupation is beneficial, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages that can be derived from working as a part-timer. Perhaps the principal benefit is that temporary workers are less likely to experience high levels of stress given that temporary employees are capable of quitting their occupations with greater ease. Another advantage is that part-timers do not need to have a tight grasp of their duties related to work, which enables them to have a better quality of life. This is partly because the majority of companies have a predisposition not to expect temporary working people to have a deeper understanding of business since the firms consider them to be replaced by permanent employees at any time.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that finding part-time employment opportunities merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that a multitude of part-timers have difficulty building work experience that will be invaluable in their future careers, which can even prevent them from finding a permanent occupation. To exemplify, according to an article released by the Seoul times, approximately 70% of previous temporary workers failed to acquire a full-time job in the year 2015. In fact, it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was their temporary work experience exerted a negative influence on job interviewers. Furthermore, a myraid of part-timers are struggling to support their own living costs considering that the average wage of temporary working people is much lower than that of full-timers. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.