Q6 : Some people prefer to have temporary jobs, which means they only work a few months in a year and use the rest of the time to do what they want. What is your opinion?

Recently, the question of whether temporary occupations are advantageous for individuals has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that working as a temporary worker enables people to lead a better life, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages that can be derived from working temporarily. Perhaps the principal benefit is that part-time employees are less likely to experience high levels of stress as they are capable of quitting their occupations with greater ease. In addition, temporary working people can have an improved standard of living. This is because the majority of companies have a predisposition not to force part-timers to have a tight grasp of their duties given that businesses consider them to be replaced by permanent employees at any time.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that working temporarily merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that part-time workers often have difficulty building work experience that will be invaluable in their future careers. As an illustration, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, approximately 70% of part-timers failed to find permanent employment opportunities in the year 2015. In fact, it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was their temporary work experience that exerted a negative influence on job interviewers. Furthermore, a multitude of temporary workers often struggle to support their own living costs since the average wage of part-timers is much lower than that of full-timers. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.