In recent years, the family has changed as well as family role. Why is this happening and is this positive or negative development?

It can be observed that, nowadays, the structure of the family and the role of the family has changed noticeably. This essay, as my point of view lead to, will elaborated more about the reasons of this situation and I believe that this trend is a good improvement.

There are several reasons behind this issue. The most obvious argue is that, nowadays people are becoming workaholics. To elaborate, due to sophisticated lifestyle, people have to work more time at their job to earn more for enjoying modern amenities. As a result, parents do not have sufficient time to teach their children. They nay find themselves in a dilemma that they neither have enough time to look after children nor have adequate time spare for work.

I consider such development as positive foe several reasons. The first reason is that, children in modern nuclear families could run to be independent at very early stage since they are sent to nursery school in which these preschoolers play and learn to socialize. This also enables their grand parents to enjoy old age more fully they since do not need to take care of their grandchildren. An another reason is that, a double income allow parents in small families to not enjoy only a higher standard of living, but also invest more in their children's education. Consequently, an abundant financial resource is certainly a great support for their offspring to pursue a higher education in the future.

In conclusion, I think the changes occurring to a family's hierarchy and members' responsibilities are a positive step towards a better world.