Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don't. Discuss both the views and give our opinion.

It is true that personality of the sports persons have a crucial role in the society. Some individuals believe that professional sportsmen are standard models for youngsters; however, others openi that they don't. Before commenting my opinion, I would discuss both the views in ensuing paragraphs.

Considering former view, there are several reason for why people believe that athletes are good model for younger people. First and foremost one is that young people can learn a lot of things from them such as team work, leadership, decision power and many others. For example, Virat Kohli, who is a captain of Indian cricket team, has a good sense of humor, hard work skill, team management skill. So youth can adopt all kind of these skills from him. Moreover, all the athletes are motivational for the adolescent. To elaborate, young people can boost their confidence as well as get motivate with the help of reading a biography of the successful sportsman, because all the athletes do a many struggle and faced many problems to become a success in their life and teach method of solving problems related to particular field.

On the other hand, there are also few detrimental views of role model. First of all youth generation could not focus on their education study. They spend more time towards watching sports activity on television or playing games instead of study. Another one is that waste of money. To explain, adolescent blindly follow their favorite athletes. In fact, they would try to imitate their lifestyle and used products whatever they advertise whether it is useful or not.

In conclusion, although there are some negative effects of making athletes as a role model, I believe that it is very important for young generation to become a success in own life with the help of learning many things from the athletes' life.