These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle.

It is a well known fact that nowadays due to various and sometimes dangerous causes that might be observed in the modern environment the general health state of an individual can be imperilled. Some people believe that only one affirmative way to support and maintain health is to totally trust doctors and medicine opinions whereas others think that to acquire a strong health it is absolutely necessary to have a healthful way of life. So, I partly agree with given statement that modern pills and medication can completely solve all negative problems that are inextricably connected with health.

On the one hand, there is an explicit speculation that current medicine has been significantly affected by inextricably fast development of technology which helps to improve the influence of the pills. For example, there are known to be an enormous quantity of various useful pills that not only assist the work of certain human organs but also improve human resistance to the different illnesses. In addition to this, in comparison with past time, the field of medicine has been unquestionably developed which means a large number of high-qualified doctors can easily detect diseases and give useful advice on how to handle health problems.

On the other hand, it is common that mostly all antibiotics contain negative substances that reduce the immune system of an individual while simple things such as running or other helpful activities enhance stamina and general state of health. Physically, we can inherit some illnesses from our parents and it will be really complicated to alter them using medicine whereas a healthy lifestyle might improve the body's drawbacks. For instance, asthma is one of the most common diseases and there were cases when a good lifestyle helped to get rid of this terrible sickness.

In conclusion, after all arguments have been discussed in detail, I suppose it is definitely necessary to find a right balance between consumption of medicine and a healthy lifestyle.