These days, there are some differences in lifestyle compared to life in the past. Those changes should be beneficial.

In lately years, people tend to live in nuclear families rather than extended families. One of the main reasons is that they prefer self-freedom. When people stay in extended families, they must care about emotions, habit of other members. By contrast, living in nuclear families, people would enhance connection to their children and feel more comfortable. The changes are seen in family roles, too. Before, the father usually went to work and the mother took care their children and chores. But, now, both parents have job or the husband stay at home while the wife go to work. These changes fit with gender equality social and support couple in understanding together.

Those changes would lead many advantages for people in their life such as avoiding unnecessary conflict or sharing burden of life. For example, few years ago, my friend’s family, in which she lived with her parent and her children. She told me that they usually argue with her parent about teaching her children. Her parent did not agree with the way she punished the children and my friend claimed that her parent were old fashioned. Then, she decided to live in another house with her children. They visited to her parent only once a month. Following this, there is no conflict happen after she did it. Moreover, they cherished meeting span rather than before and always be happy when staying together. About sharing burden of life, it is clear that two people works get more income than one. For instance, my sister’s family, when they had one child, only her husband went to work, every things were good. But, when second child was born, her family usually lacked money, although her husband worked very hard. She worried very much. She told my parent that she wondered that if she also went to work to earn money for her own family, who care her children. Then, she dedicated to went to work, because my parent helped her to take care her children. From that, her family life became better and she also was happier.

In conclusion, I claim that the changes in family structure and family roles appropriate with modern life as well as bring many benefits to people.