In recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as factory farming and the use of technology to improve crops. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, the agricultural has a significant development. Therefore, there are so many technologies which are invented to enhance the crops. Some people emphasize that vertical farming is an essential change to promote the yield. However, the others do not support this idea because they believe that this enlargement can be harmful and favor a horizontal farming. In this essay, I would like to share my point of views with this statement.

In terms of the traditional farming method, there is no doubt that throughout the human’s history people tend to apply this method to make a food because of its advantages. First, the products which made by this process are pure and healthy as people do not use a chemical substance to shorten the growth of plants. Moreover, the farmers can sell their productions with an exorbitant price to the business thanks to its purity. Nevertheless, not only does it supply the environment with the nutrition but also not affect human daily life. For example, some manufacturer wants to earn more profits so they over-utilization the pesticides which cause many bad effects to the biodiversity.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of traditional farming such as expensive and vulnerable. Thus, some people assume that factory farming is crucial for the expansion of yields. Furthermore, the technologies are playing the fundamental role of urban renewal, sustainable production of a safe and varied food supply. Additionally, the density of population has reached its peak recently. Consequently, it leads the cultural farming to not meet people’s need but the vertical farming can fix this phenomenon base on the high-tech.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea of utilizing new technology in modern agricultural. Although the horizontal farming brings many the advantages to environment and human, the vertical farming outweighs the traditional farming in every aspect of the farming industry.