In recent years, the pressure of students in university is increasing and they are pushed to work hard from a young age. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

University has become much of a stressful environment which puts students in an always-active condition in order to withstand all the unbearable pressures. In my point of view, I believe this tendency brings both positives and negatives.

To start with, being forced to have a job early by the money pressure has some pros and cons. This allows students to tackle their problem of expenses which include tuition fees, accommodations and food. Additionally, young people can have first impressions of the working condition and extend their social experiences and connections with other part-timers. Unfortunately, individuals may face consequences when losing concentration on the study, which leads to some unfavorable results in their studying records. For examples, a large portion of students reportedly fail their exams because they are distracted during the test by their own workplace issues.

Studying restlessly to consume a huge amount of knowledge and accomplish homework also delivers good and bad impacts on students. Firstly, such effort enormously enables individuals to attain essential skill and academic information to prepare for their future. Secondly, university attendants will be able to cope with the unfinishable workloads in their careers by familiarizing with the same condition at young age. However, following this development unwisely might affect people’s health badly in both physical and mental condition. Unless students find a way to balance between study and relaxation, they could possible damage their immunization system or have a mental breakdown.

In conclusion, I think that the university’s pressure which push students to work harder and more intensively could be positive and negative at the same time.