In recent years, the proportion of the crimes committed by youngsters is on the rise. Discuss causes to this problem and suggest solutions.

Juvenile delinquency refers to the phenomenon that a child or young person behaves in a criminal way. In many countries, juvenile delinquency has become a topical issue. There are a wide range of factors that account for adolescents’ strong aggressive and criminal tendencies in a Modern society, including poverty, repeated exposure to violence, unstable family life, delinquent peer groups, and so forth. Some of them will be discussed in detail below, followed by suggested solutions.

The most common factor responsible for juvenile crime is the loss of the family life and the increase in family violence. More and parents nowadays show an inclination to abuse their children and treat them as an outlet of stress. It leaves young children and teenagers a misleading impression about violence and gives them composure when acting violently. Busy lifestyle is another culprit, reducing the chance of interaction between parents and children and preventing children from living and studying in a normal way. A feeling of being neglected can cause problems like learning disorders, a state in which a young person lacks motivation to organize and follow learning plans.

Exposure to violence is another factor that plays a big role in the increase of juvenile delinquency. Many studies have made it clear that the upsurge in televised violence and the video games that have violence as the main them is closely linked to young adults’ aggressive behavior. This effect has been compounded by the spread of the internet, which tends to negatively impact young people of all ages, of both genders, at all economic levels and all levels of intelligence.

There are some other determining factors, but it is believed that family life and media are the most influential. In combating juvenile delinquency, one should focus on the following elements. First, an underage person should be correctly oriented in life and their negative experience should be minimized. Whenever a behavior problem arises, children should be given correct and immediate instruction. Meanwhile, it is imperative that parents limit or even prevent children’s exposure to violence, a trigger for their aggressive behaviors.