Research has shown that overeating is as harmful as smoking. Therefore, the advertising of certain food products should be banned in the same way as the advertising of cigarettes in some countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that overindulging has the same adverse impacts on health’s human as smoking, giving rise to be implemented prohibitions as cigarettes in several nations. In my opinion, the former view is well-founded, however the latter is rather unreasonable.

To commence with, one evident explanation why consuming large amount of unnecessary food put everyone in jeopardy is somewhat related to potential health harzards. To be more detailed, while people eating junk foods are susceptable to cardiovascular issues, obesity, and so on, smokers will be lung cancer, digestive matters, and other illnesses. For example, my cosin has been overweight on account of consuming excessive food intake on regular basic, which will affect her physic development and especially her health rather like smoking.

Nevertheless, I do not think that forbiding advertisements of foodstuffs makes significant contributions to diminishing the consumption of unhealthy food. An underlying factor to take under advisement is the purposes of advertising. In other words, it is undispensable to understand that that aims are not only to sell goods but also to inform or broaden consumers horizons regarding price, ingredients, etc. Hence, citizens have a variety of different options and know how well this food is, then it is entirely detrimented by customers themselves. In fact, there is an enormous quantity of people smoking, regardless of banning advertisements and warning images as well. Eating junk food, smoking or not depend on them.

In conclusion, although overeating bring about a wide range of insidious risks, i opine that it is not essential for government to put almost advertisements down.