Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that only office bearers have the power to tackle environmental issues that have imposed serious threat to our world. However, i think that both government and individuals put in charge of protecting environment.

To commence with, one evident explanation why office holders play crucial role is somewhat related to funds and sources. It is indispensable to understand that handling this matter on large scale requires fortune to invest in technology devices, adept personnel and experienced scientists who take many years to seek major causes and effective solutions. In addition, authorities should introduce several environmental policies and regislations such as curbing carbon dioxide or banning clearance forests and so on. As a matter of fact, politicians have adequate money and power to address serious problems, violent storms, prolonged droughts, melting the polar ice caps and other extreme weather conditions.

Besides that, individuals also make essential contributions to preserve our environment. An underlying factor to take under advisement is activities on the daily life. In other words, citizens can help in various ways by recycling, planting more trees in the garden, utilizing energy efficient household items and so forth. Moreover, obeying the environmental laws is substantial to avert the climate change. For example, in case farmers chop down trees to make way for farming or other their own purposes, regardless of the government’s regulations, this gobal issue will never be successfully mitigated. Hence, it is necessary to have the the efforts and cooperations between office bearers and dwellers.

In conclusion, i opine that two aforementioned elements are significant to protect our enviroment.