Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the internet made human lives much easier than in the past. Many companies use the internet in their offices. This essay will explain its advantages and disadvantages and why I think that the advantages of online meetings, discussions and training at factories is superior to disadvantages.

There are a number of disadvantages of conducting online sessions at workplaces. To comments on, one of the major demerits of it, the limitation connection problem, that participants will face when they do have not a good internet connection or come from rural areas. Apart from this, when people attend online training and all, they will distract by other factors such as messages, calls and many more on their devices, this may resulting in a decrement in their focus from the task. For instance, in 2020, over 93% of employees who participated in online training at Google, lost their focus when they had a notification on the screen. This found was in the survey. So, these types of evidence indicate that online meeting rooms will create many obstacles for workers and make them less focused.

On the other hand, online discussions on the internet bring many benefits, which helps companies in many ways. Firstly, it provides flexibility and cost savings methods. When a corporation organizes a meeting, employees join that it from seating at homes anytime, resulting in the company save money from its transportation, electricity bills and much more as well. For example, after successfully applying the online mode in terms of business gatherings in Amazon, this leading them to become one of the most valuable companies in the world. Since their employees now attended meeting at any time from any place. Hence, although the online method decreases physical interactions, its advantages are more beneficial than it.

In conclusion, the online process of doing work in a company will give disadvantages such as increasing less focus on people, but it all save a lot of costs for organisations. In my words, despite having some drawbacks, the online ways for meeting’s benefits far better than it.