Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology constantly develops, many companies can now conduct online conferences and training seminars for their staff. While the advantages of this can eclipse the downsides if multinational corporations hold virtual meetings as a way to reduce budget and travel time, the opposite can be the case if small businesses provide online training for their staff.

In multinational corporations, the benefits will be far more significant. In fact, the advantages offered by distance communication are closely associated with cost effectiveness, which is always of top priority of a business. Companies have to incur several types of finance, which include training sites rental to be able to organize a conventional conferences. By these means of interactions, organizations could significantly cut back on unnecessary expenses and accordingly increase their profit. The time saving merit of virtual meetings is another thing worth mentioning. The board of directors for Tan Tao Industrial Group, for example, are not required to travel back and forth to attend meetings happening in another venue.

As for small firms, however, the negative implications will be more considerable.In fact, participants of a virtual conference may lose focus if the programs are too lengthy or the gathering itself aims to process too much information. As a result, the purpose and quality of these activities could fail to meet their initial expectations. It is believed that business partnerships are best established with face-to-face interactions as they allow for personal contact, which are conducive to mutual trust building. Failing to accommodate those interpersonal values leads to undesired misunderstandings among partners or employees.

In conclusion, although it is generally more advantageous if virtual meetings are held by multinational corporations, however, the benefits will be overshadowed by their drawbacks in case smaller firms rely on this form of interaction.