As a result of advances in medical care, average life expectancy is increasing for men and women. Do you think most people will see this as a positive development? What are the disadvantages of an ageing population for individuals and society? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

A person can live longer and life expectancy is also increasing because of advancement in the medical sector. I believe that there are more advantages to living long but drawbacks cannot be neglected.

The positive effect of live longer life is they will get a chance to fulfil their dreams. In their early age period, they spent their all-time to earn money and settle. so they do not get enough time to pursue their desire. when they become old the responsibilities are decreased.so, these the stage when they get live their life. Recently, the survey published by the Gujarat government shows that travellers who complete the world tour were mostly age above 60.

if people live longer, they will have a chance to serve the nation and help to raise the countries growth. Some scientists are so knowledgable that comparison with other humans is worthless. if these people live longer, the rate of growth of the country will at the ceiling level. This is also true for the grandparents because they have a huge amount of information and experience related to life. if they die early, people do not learn their experience.

Although, health is the biggest issue when the person becomes old. problems like arthritis and asthma are common among all people after a certain age which leads to lots of stress for their family members. In addition, money problems are also created due to they depend on their savings. if the saving is over, they become a burden on the family.

to sum up, I feel that having a longer life is advantageous if a person is mentally and physically healthy.so, such group people can enjoy life by fulfilling their dreams.