As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights.

What problems does this have on the environment?

What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

It is thought by some that the demand for additional flights is increasing due to fact that more and more people travel for tourism purposes. As a result, climate might change around the world but this can be tackled by creating tourist resorts everywhere and using high-speed trains.

The main problem for environment due to increasing number of flights is that climate will change as airplanes release huge amount of exhaust fumes. It is approved that exhaust fumes create harmful layer of smoke in our atmosphere, this smoke cup sunlight and heat inside the earth atmosphere as a result greenhouse effect caused. As a result, glaciers start to melt as earth surface became warmer, consequently ocean water level may increases and more and more water will evaporate to the atmosphere as a result precipitations will become more intensive. Furthermore, people around the world will face environment problems such as tsunami, droughts, floods and earthquakes.

One effective solution to deal with climate changes caused by an increasing number of flights is to create tourist resorts in all parts of the word. For example, each country has big lakes, seas and mountains and the governments could create there tourist traps for their citizens, as a result people will not have to travel overseas. Another possible solution is to develop and expand usage of high-speed trains. High-speed trains are environment- friendly as they do not use fossil fuels in order to move, high-speed trains are comfortable and can get people to their destination for short time. However, these solutions are financially demanding and poorer countries will not be able to implement these innovations so developed countries should provide monetary help to them.

In conclusion, an increasing number of flights will trigger climate change this can be solved by using high-speed trains and having recreation places in all countries.