Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For ages, rich countries took advantages of poorer countries, using their natural resources without giving anything. This have brought the poorer nations, such as the African countries, in horrible condition.

Nowadays, something is changing, and richest countries help poorer ones with money. Unfortunately, this could not solve the problem of poverty, but I think that it is a beginning.

Nations wants to help the poorest villages all around the world, and giving money of course is helpful. On the other hand, not everything could be bought by money, so I strongly believe that it is important that country that used every natural prosperity of other nations help in lots of different ways. For example, they could help little village teaching to them how to use for the best their resources.

On the other hand, poor nations maybe want to grow alone, without the interference of someone who ruined their economy and brought them to poverty. They maybe see help as control, so the best way to help is only financial, without any other suggestion on how they have to administrate the money. I can understand this point of view, but unfortunately there are many cases where corruption have controlled the money that maybe are for schools or hospitals. Despite it, I think that it is fundamental for countries to control by theirselves their economy.

To conclude, how to help poor countries is a very complicate question and there is not one solution, but I believe that everyone have to do their part to improve the situation of the poorest people on the Earth.