Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry.

Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Visiting museums and art galleries are one of the most interesting things to learn something. Of course, conservation of art collections and finds have lots of costs, and some places put a ticket to visiting the museum.

I strongly believe that paid to see art galleries or museums is something necessary to maintain them. They have lots of costs: for the guides, for the conservation, for the restoration, for lights and for cleaning the spaces. If there is not a ticket, maybe this beautiful painting or scientific material could not be maintained and they coul be ruined.

On the other hand, the problem is that sometimes tickets are very expensive, so some families could not spend that money and there is the risk that museum will become a place only for rich persons. Lots of people think that a solution could be have free entry and tell to visitors to left a free offer, based on what they could afford. For example, it is like that in science museum in Bergamo. Even though it could be a brilliant idea, you have to trust that people give to the gallery something, and unfortunately if they are not oblige, they could give nothing. Therefore, it is for these reason that there is the needed to have a ticket.

To sum up, I think that a good solution to this problem could be have a different ticket for students, families, over 60 and so on. If everyone paid a little, art, history and science could be more accessible to everyone.