Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, stars such as singers, sports celebrities or actors are paid lot of money. Some people believe that it is not fair because they just doing what they like. Thinking about sports, such as, persons usually say that football players are paid too much for something that people doing for hobby.

I am agree to degree with this type of consideration. Film stars sometimes spend months filming, so they are far away from their family or their normal life. Moreover, considering film celebrities or singers, people pay to go to the cinema or to go to a concert, and beyond a film or a exhibition, there are weeks of work. A sport star could earn million of dollars in a year, but it is because there are sponsors, because people want to see match, because it is the most popular entertainment in every country.

On the other hand, there are other types of job that should be paid more. For example doctors, which have in their hands the life of people and they have spent years and years studying. Not only doctors, but also nurses: they are not paid enough for what they do. In hospital, they are essential for patient, they have horrible shifts, but they are not well paid.

To sum up, it is true that people who doing jobs that are not linking with life saving earn more money than doctors of nurses, for example, but it is also true that there is a different business beyond film stars or pop singers, and I do not think that they could be compared.