Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary period, in order to address the issue of poverty, developed countries tend to provide poorer nations with money. As this solution is uneffective, it is better to offer other types of help. I partly agree with this statement and will illustrate my opinions with relevant examples.

Undoubtedly, developing countries need the supports from others in financial resources. Due to the shortage of money, they are still facing several problems that the government could not even meet the primary demands of inhabitants. For instance, children in impoverished area do not receive the initial education because the government's finance is not adequate to construct more schools. Furthermore, if these countries did not receive the financial aid, there would be more homeless people when the authority could not buil up accommodations. Afterall, money is the most crucial aid to help impoverished countries.

Apart from financial support, there are several ways to support developing countries. First of all, developed countries should send tangible goods such as food and clean water - two essential factors keeping people alive. An example is that the majority of African children, who are suffering from famine and the water shortage, need urgent helps from the international. Secondly, these areas are severly lack of human resources especially the well-qualified labours. Therefore, rich countries should should encourage the professionals as well as seasoned workers to do volunteering and help these nations.

In conclusion, economics plays an important role in the development of one country. Therefore, money is the most significant aid that could help developing nations. However, these regions also need to be supported in food and workers.