Task 2: Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day.

Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial concern about working as some people state that doing their jobs at home is far more beneficial than at workplace. There are two main advantages and one drawback which will be given with relevant examples in this essay.

It is understandable that the communication and information exchange would be difficult when employees choose to work at home. For example, the leader of the project tends to inform a significant announcement to the members of the team. There may be two available options: one is sending an email or a message to others without the ensurance that they all receive it, or, distributing the missions directly to each person through phone calls which probably takes certain amount of time. As a result, people may have a struggle with communicating effectively with other co-workers.

On the flip side, workers could take two main advantages of not commuting daily which are the transportation's cost as well as the flexible working hours. First of all, doing their jobs from home undoubtedly help people to reduce the spendings on means of transport which usually contains the public transport's fee or the cost of personal vehicle's material. Secondly, working from home does not require the time of travelling to the company that subsequently provide employees with the sufficient hours of morning's preparation. In addition, people could actively arrange their tasks each day to balance between the working hours and time for family and other relationships.

In conclusion, I stand for the view that the advantages of working from home probably outweight the downside. I believe the advances of technology would address the problem with uneffective communication soon.