Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Underdeveloped countries often received a substantial amount of monetary aid from developed countries but it is noteworthy that those nations still suffer destitute agents. In the light of this phenomenon, people think that rich countries had better give other forms of assistance to poorer ones. I completely support this statement and in the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall put forth some explanation for my point of view.

On the one hand, monetary assistance cannot alleviate the deep-rooted problems in developing nations. To clear, if these nations' political environment is unstable, then the money may not reach to right people. In many areas where internal wars or competence in political regimes often happen, the governments will consider buying weapons or training soldiers to be of great priority. Moreover, in such cases that rural people in underprivileged countries do not know how to use the money appropriately and economically, thereby many problems can occur including a higher rate of robbing and scamming.

On the other hand, rich countries should focus on education and healthcare. Firstly, improving the standard of population is linked to the improvement of economic power. Education will help eradicate unemployment and prevent people from resorting to committing crimes or any unlawful actions. With an aim to achieve that, rich countries must spend a large budget to construct schools and vocational institutions. Secondly, healthcare is also equally worth considering. In underdeveloped nations, the proportion of malnutrition children are highly alarming. There are many infectious diseases resulting from a low standard of living in a polluted environment. To tackle this problem, hospitals and doctors are required in these nations, specifically far-flung areas. All of the previous efforts can help stabilize the government and enhance the living standard of citizens.

In conclusion, providing money is not the paramount way to help underprivileged countries. Instead of that, other forms of assistance like improving education and healthcare are of greater importance.