Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial support. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the eyes of some, affluent countries should change their approach to helping less-developed counterparts with financial support since this aid packages have proven to be ineffective. I disagree with this belief as the root of poverty is the lack of money. Therefore, developed countries should maintain the financial support schemes with the addition of some required benchmarks.

The first fact to note is that affluent countries need to maintain their funding schemes for poorer countries since the deprivation of money is technically the root of ingrained poverty. In some countries, there are extremely poor people who cannot afford the cost of living. These people have to struggle with the formidable cost of basic needs in life and hardly have the opportunities to have the access to basic utilities, such as electricity or formal education. In these cases, the financial support from international aid packages may be their only hope to escape ingrained poverty. On the larger scale, low-income countries’ governments are incapable of providing enough financial aid packages to serve the demands of people. In fact, these governments are financially incapable of launching poverty eradication, such as creating jobs or women’s empowerment, due to the deprivation of money. Therefore, international support will help to reduce the pressure of money on poorer countries’ governments.

Furthermore, developed countries should maintain their financial aid package schemes with some additions of some required benchmarks to ensure the money will go to the hand of poor people. It is worth mentioning that many countries have some problems with corruption since their government systems are often rife with corrupted politicians, who are opportunists and use the national budget to enrich themselves. Therefore, affluent countries should monitor the use of aid packages of money to ensure to avoid issues like this and also to see the economic results countries receiving money achieving. This can guarantee the effectiveness of financial support schemes since data and solid evidence can reflect a country’s capability to leverage money into the people there to escape ingrained poverty.

In conclusion, developed countries should maintain their financial aid schemes and also base their decision on a country’s capability to efficiently use the international aid to eradicate poverty. With additional benchmarks, the use of aid packages can be cherished and improve the standard of living of the less-developed countries’ people.