Rich countries should not employ skilled labour from poor countries, as poor countries need the workers more. Do you agree or disagree.

Recent decades have witnessed an increase in the imported labour proportions, raising many questions of workers’ safety. Although the proposal that skilled workers should stay in their own developing country sounds reasonable, i think that developed countries need them more.

Workers with professional competence could gain many benefits when moving to affluent countries. First, Expatriates in developed countries means better career prospects. This means that they could easily find a job with high remuneration and many benefits in kind, improving their living standards. Second, Working in developed nations is invariably associated with a liberty from the rigid laws and harsh social norms from the home country. For example, many homosexual individuals in Russia have a propensity to work in other European countries because sodomy means capital punishment.

Third-world countries could benefit from allowing their skilled workers to work in other prosperous nations. First, Many skilled labourers from poor countries would be conducive to increase in the national incomes of the host country. This could be implied that this rich country would conduct some outsourcing investments in the poor country such as the establishment of educational institutions with professional training courses or medical institutions with skilled medical personnel, which promote the locals’ living standards. In addition, Sending the workers with high competence to developed nations could act as an incentive for an improvement in the diplomatic relationship between the poor and the affluent countries. For instance, As many skillful Vietnamese labourers have promoted the manufacturing productivity in the United States , Vietnam now has been the top priority when American conducts financial assistance programmes.

In conclusion, I believe that third-world countries should send their professional workers to some developed countries for some advantages in terms of living standard improvement and economic development.