With the rise of e-books comes to the decline in paper books. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, e-books are getting more and more popular among the readers. this trend takes paper books out of the market. According to some, this is a positive change, meanwhile, others disagree. In what follows it will be shown that one of the main benefits of e-books is that they are more economically friendly, and one of the major drawbacks is that people claiming that they enjoy less when reading e-books.

Increasing the use of electronic books might lead to positive effects on our nature. Millions of trees are being cut down annually for papermaking purposes. In the future, this will have detrimental effects on humans and other species as well, since they will face numerous environmental and health care issues. it is obvious that the number of cut down trees will greatly decrease if more e-books are introduced. Thus, the waste of our natural resources can be significantly dropped by giving priority to e-books rather than paper books.

Conversely, e-books have disadvantages as well, since some say that while reading electronic books they don’t have the same satisfying feeling as they have with paper books. one of the studies has found that the readers feel more close to the author’s feelings and get a clear idea about the book content when they sense the papers. And certainly, there might be some merit in this view. Hence, readers might take less amount of pleasure while using electronic devices for reading purposes.

In conclusion, it was demonstrated that, even though the advantages of e-books such as being environmentally safe, there are also disadvantages to be taken into consideration, for instance, some consider that paper books are more enjoyable. However, people have opposing views about the growth of e-books.