rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities shouldnot teach arts subject,like philosphy and history and only other practical degree courses that maximise chances of employment? to what extent do you agree or disagree?

A university should teach practical degree courses instead teaching arts subject like philosophy and history. Increasing university fees and chances of getting less employment. Due to the subject taught. This essay will argue between rising university fees and employment.

Increasing fees and getting employment for graduates, for some people says that teaching arts subject gets job for only some people. In the stream of philoshy and history they get only in teaching sector jobs. IN our country mainly teaching jobs are under the philosophy and history students. Most of the students become lectures in colleges, schools by the help of arts stream. IN most of the schools the teacher will teaches history subject.by the end only few people are interested to do these kind of jobs.

On the other end, teaching practical degree courses that's have maximum chance of emploment.Instead of learning arts. Learn degree courses it get's more employability by the help of degree courses. In lot of university there are outgoing batches, in outgoing batches comparing to arts students and practical degree courses mostly the practical degree students are placed in the recent year. It has said by the local survey conducted by the university people. Now a days most of the students are interested to study practical courses. In olden days all the government jobs are based on arts subjects.Now,practical courses takes place and gives more jobs. and rising fees in the university for both of them are might difficult, There are less competition arts and more in practical courses. Most of the private companies are looking forward for practical based course students. By the end practical degree courses have getting more employment chances.

This essay has argued between the rising fees in some universities and getting less employment for graduates. In between the arts and practical degree courses, My opinion is most of the practical degree courses gets more employability comparing to the arts students.