Roads accidents are a major problem in many countries. What is the reason for this and what measures should be taken to reduce road accidents?

Nowadays, road mishaps has become an issue of grave concern; therefore, the essay intends to discuss the possible reasons for road accidents. I will also suggest two possible remedies to purge this problem at the grass-root level.

The problem of unforeseen occurrences on roads is malignant, and two prime reasons are responsible for it. First and foremost is the worse condition of the road pavements, in other words, during the construction of roads, government bodies use poor quality of the material. Consequently, it leads to patches and holes on roads which makes road accidents inevitable.

Another factor that adds fuel to this fire is the reckless driving by the individuals. For instance, the masses do not obey rules and regulations due to the flexibility in the Indian law system. As a result, individuals do many types of activities, such as drink and driving, that are directly accountable for road accidents.

The solutions are not simple, but government and the local public need to take many steps to alleviate the problem. First and foremost is that government should make strict laws and rules. For example, a high penalty should be applied for over speeded vehicles. Moreover, if someone mix drinks and drives, their driving license must be pounded by traffic police. Last but not least, highway authorities need to work on the quality and method of material that is provided during the construction. As a result, it will enhance the durability of pavements, and tearing of roads will not take place.

In recapitulation, after mulling up the whole issue, it is clear that poor conditions of roads and inappropriate driving by the public are mainly accountable for the unforeseen occurrences on roads. However, it can eliminate by adopting some measure which includes strict rules and regulations and improvement in the pavements.