For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence

And social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that school children are at the impressionable age, and two factors that impact on the intelligence and social development of the children are teachers and parents. While I accept that the teachers may have more influences on their pupils, I would argue that parents certainly play a pivotal role in children social development.

On the one hand, I believe that teachers may have a principal role in stimulating the intelligence of the children. First, teachers are more and less trained about the methods to impart the knowledge of children in challenging and imaginative ways. For instance, with the guiding and supporting of teachers, pupils may easily finish the tasks that can be a calculation, a picture, or even a small project. Also, parents may reinforce this passion by encouraging study habits during the formative years of their children at home. Such support is vital for their children.

On the other hand, There are several stronger advantage that parents may bring to the social development of the children. In fact, they spend far more time than any individual teacher is able to do. For that reason, the can monitor their activities of their children outside school hours. In addition, they are able to provide standard role models because children usually learning through imitate their parents. For example, several virtues such as showing respect towards elders, environment protecting, giving love to animals.

In conclusion, although the teacher may have a more significant effect in stimulating the intelligence of school children, I still believe that parental also is an indispensable role in their social abilities.