For schoolchildren, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Different people will exert distinct profound impacts on one’s character formation, mental growth and future life. An opinion is that teachers have more significant impact on one’s IQ and EQ compared to parents. Basically, I side with the point, but the impact of parents can never be ignored.

For a start, as for students, since one/tenth of their life are spent in the classrooms, teachers will influence subtly their cultivation of study habits. Further, educators usually excel in professional knowledge, have deeper insight into the common sense of education, thus, they can help learners excel academically. Last, it is the obligation of educators to guide students on how to communicate and associate with their peers in a proper way. More precisely, one’s social skills could be fostered and developed with the assistance and guidance of teachers.

Nonetheless, it is groundless to believe that parents have little roles to play in children’s social ability and academic performance. First, parents, in most cases, know better about their kids and are instinctively willing to devote their love to the development of their children. In this case, some talented ones could successfully in helping their kids do better academically. Also, a high percentage of parents will teach their child to respect the old and mix with their peers. Considering this statement, parents exercise a marked effect on their children’s social development.

In conclusion, under no circumstances can we ignore the indispensable roles parents could play. Overall, both teachers and educators have a vital influence. However, one schooling starts, teachers may have more impact.