People say that reading for pleasure helps people to develop imagination and better language skills than watch TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Although the development of the society is higher than the past, most people keep a habit of reading to enhance their imagination and linguistics rather than watching TV. No matter how developed TVs are, having a book to read exert more beneficial effects on individual and society.

The access to television of humans seems to take a heavy toll on the well-being of people. A survey has been conducted by professors shows that the percentage of people watching TV make the most of ones who suffer myopia. Once youngsters are submerged in watching TV, not only are those victims were more likely to experience the declination of their creativity and their lingual ability, but this also does harm to their life, work or study. What is worse, such will also lead to diseases, like overweight, autism and so on, sometimes an undesirable consequence that further detrimentally affects way more people as well as communities.

The exposure of books, on one hand is a facilitator in extending opportunities of innovation and language skills for humans. Compared with the price of a TV, owning one is simple. By reading a book, a person is being to reach far more than what the TV would able. Specimen can make endless possibilities in their imaginary world, such as vague descriptions of characters which may never be easily gained for the most in the TV. The writing of books also perfectly meets their client’s wish, with glorious scenarios, view spots. This is a significant way for them to acquire knowledge of a new language by reading foreign books. For another, reading is also an activity which people can relax from their chaotic days, they could gather valuable information and knowledge to help them to be better citizens.

In conclusion, detrimental as reading appear to be, they do benefit the general public and the whole society educationally and if reading culture is popularized, these merits could be maximized