Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skill that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

School education is a balanced combination of traditional subject and physical skill to achieve a higher level of success in real life. While some argue that more time needs to be spent on cultural subjects, other believe that more emphasis should be given on practical skills. In my opinion, helping the students to acquire new techniques should be a priority of any educational institute. Analysing the benefits in getting jobs to finance the education and to obtain a secure future will prove this.

Firstly, skills can help students to acquire many high paid jobs in order to finance higher studies. In America and European countries, it is expected from students to do jobs in order to support themselves while studying. For instance, we see a lot of small wood crafts being sold on the internet nowadays by the students, such products are cheap and high in demand. This intern gives the students an opportunity utilise time in a productive manner and make money from it. Thus concludes that, If utilised wisely, it can prove to be beneficial.

Secondly, for some cultures, it is expected for the young ones to support the family financially, form an early age. In many South Asian countries, this practice is very common. Schools in such cases can provide effective programmes to learn some easy but vital skills. For example, short mechanical courses in Pakistan is a part of curricula. These courses help the youngsters to get jobs even after high school and supporting the families. This argument proves our opinion.

Nevertheless, traditional subject knowledge is also important to learn. A good knowledge of history helps students to understand the culture and be a good member of society, But the benefits are far less than other practical subjects.

To sum up, in my opinion, the financial aspect and job security give skills a preference over the regular subject. Thus it is agreed that such knowledge should be stressed more in institutes. In future, the government should finance schools and colleges to make such practical facilities available for everyone.