Science could help people live up to 100 or even 200 years. Would that be a good or a bad development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today’s technologically advance world, life span of people is increased in comparison with the past. Nowadays, life expectancy is over than 80 years; however, science could increase this rate up to 200 years. Everything has two side and living more than 80 years is not an exception and has both negative and positive aspects.

Man has always dreamed of eternal life, so living up to 100 or even 200 seems to achieve this dream. When somebody live for a long time, he has more hopes to achieve his or her goals. He can also see his next generation, technologically improvement and have enough time to be with his family. All this merits is very pleasant for people. In addition, he provides guidance, advice and suggestion from his experience to the youth and monitor and teaches perfect way of life.

Scientific researchers discovered many medicines for the most of the diseases, so it causes life expectancy and rate of population is increased. As it is known to everybody, increase rate of population is not good aspect, especially if most of them are old. Old people have a lot of needy. They need an especially medicine care and people who take care of them. Unfortunately, all of these are costly. In addition, it is causes young generation have some difficulty to fine a well-paid jobs because their elderly still are working.

To sup up, increase rate of life expectancy has both good and bad aspects. When we live more time, we have a big chance to spend time with our family. However, when we become old we obviously have some disabilities, which may be, would be costly. In my opinion, living more is very important and useful human achievements. In addition, pros of this is over weight than cons.