Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is highly recommended that the authorities take care of scientific experiments instead of private businesses. While there are some arguments in favor of scientific research by corporations, I completely agree with this former statement that this should be funded and supervised by the state.

On the one hand, having the main danger of private control of research that affects directly the aim of this research. The results of the investigation may be flawed due to the profit motive. This is because companies can put their hands into the research to change the result that can help them contribute to their finance. For example, there are a lot of pharmaceutical businesses exchanges the ingredients of medicines to some of them cheaper, which might take a negatively great influence to the patients because of financial gain.

Although the government has to allocate resources to many finds of spending public, it is essential for them to be responsible for scientific research. Firstly, the universities can be supported the finance by the authorities to work out which research can be beneficial for society, not to break into new markets, or to gain a competitive edge. Secondly, government decision-making is the best way to prioritize expenditure on specific areas of research, taking into consideration the needs of society, both present, and future. One example is the authorities put a huge investment in the searching for medicines to tackle dangerous diseases such as cancers.

In conclusion, I think the investigation should be conducted by authorities rather than private companies because of those above reasons