Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by governments rather than private companies .Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that scientific research is imperative for the development of the country. But ,it remains an argument whether research should be conducted by government or private companies. I believe that the involvement of private companies towards the process of carrying out researches would be useful in some cases,however, I completely agree that it should be conducted by government and there is mere way of achieving tangible results.

To some extent,it is impossible to deny Corporations aid ,because they are necessary as well as cumulative part of research field .The main reason behind this is that they cover up research which is not carried out by government. As the scope of research area is huge ,it is impossible to fulfill the gaps through only authorities ,therefore,tackling this problem by private companies would be a step in the right direction .

However , the credibility gap between the above mentioned advantages and their actions ,sometimes differentiates immensely. Because there might be one danger which is concerned in the work of private companies. Most people allege that such kind of companies' researches are not people oriented and they do things only for monetary gains,so they might manipulate results in order to maximise their profits. There are numerous scandals as a result of being introduced hurriedly after inadequate trials . The drug "thalidomide" is an epitome example to this . At that time, this drug it induced the birth of thousands of malformed children. Therefore,people hold the conservative view to the research which is carried out by corporations.

From my perspective,authorities should have an upper hand in undertaking research. Because government-run projects are based on transparency and opennes and the motive behind is people-driven. Apart from that, such kind of researches are designed to benefit to society ,not to break into new market or to gain a competitive edge . Hence,government should be incumbent on administering research and it is more plausible and credible.

In conclusion,I appreciate the role of private companies ,but , I completely agree that giving the responsibility of conducting research to government Is a salient way of eschewing from making possible faults and achieving progressive results