Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that research which are related to science should be organised and controlled by the governments than private companies. This essay totally agrees with this statement because private companies always care about the profit than any aspects, and the governments can give to the success for the community.

The first reason why private companies should not be allowed to organise scientific research is that they can break ethical standards because of profit. The main purpose of any private companies is profit and sometimes they can do anything to achieve their profit goals. They do not care about social results, and bring the long term consequences to peoples’ lives, making the big effects on the quality of life. For example, some companies plant trees changed in genetics to encourage their productivity. They even do not care if consumers suffer from organ or immune systems weakness when they consume their products.

Another main reason why the governments should be controlled scientific research is the governments make the research to seek solutions for social problems, especially in the medical field, contribute to improve the quality of life. There are a lot of issues that appear everyday and sometimes they have a change in peoples’ lives, so that the governments need to seek solutions to tackle these problems and enhance residents’ lives. For instance, Corora virus is the pandemic which occur not only in a nation but also in over the world, the governments need to make research to find out the vaccine for this pandemic to save peoples’ lives.

The governments should be carried out and controlled research which are related to science because this helps to avoid breaking the ethical standards made by private companies and the government's contribution can help to develop the life of residents.