Scientists and the news media are presenting ever more evidence of climate change.

Governments cannot be expected to solve this problem. It is the responsibility of individuals to change their lifestyle to prevent further damage.

The current warming change trend is of particular significance because of most of it likely to be a result of human activity since the mid 20th century. it is argued that climate change needs to be tackled by the government while politicians have urged individuals to make changes to their lifestyle. I shall agree that the government and individuals should take roles and solve the problem together.

Two main reasons threats to earth are air pollution and waste. carbon footprint, fossil fuel are released from industrial parks, vehicles to the air which endangered to the ozone layer, rivers, oceans.

reducing greenhouse gas emissions should be a top priority in remaining factors because of its effect most to the atmosphere. The government could introduce policies to limit industrial waste or impose the factory to use renewable energy sources such as wind, solar, tidal energy. In this way, it also enhances local inhabitants’ cognition to reduce car emissions by using more public transportation. Increasing the number of trees in the city not only absorbs the carbon dioxide was released but also provides the fresh air for people, the more tree planted, the less negative consequence of the environment.

authorities should take strict measures against the amount of garbage through to rivers, sidewalks and promote more environmental campaigns reducing deforestation, global warming. For instance, in the earth day, doing something by collecting litters, recycling, enhancing people’s cognition, cleaning rivers. Moreover, the government should enact policy and promote the process of landfills in classifying and recycling glass as much as possible such as plastic, glass, and paper.

In conclusion, climate change is a global issue so that individuals need to take responsibility for it in particular and authorities in general.