Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governmets must invest this money in public services instead.

It is argued that the authorities squander resources to the field of arts, while some say that it would be better investing money in social services. Although both of them bring benefits to residents in some way, I completely support that public service should be high on the agenda.

On the one hand, there is a variety of reasons why investing in the arts gains certain benefits. Firstly, it plays a vital role in the spiritual life of people. Living under much pressure, forms of entertainment such as movies, music, which bring a great sense of satisfied to the people after long hard-working days so that the government funds to the art fields that mean is overcoming the high of a level of stress of people. Secondly, funds for entertainment also creates more jobs for the locality and gains more money from taxes, which generate stable cash flow for the economy.

On the one hand, despite numerous benefits of allocating for the arts, the social services should be top government priorities. In terms of education, which is the most important in boosting the development of the country. For instance, after world war II, Japan, becoming a powerful country thanks to the policies focusing on the education system. Moreover, public funds to the infrastructure facilities, which is an indispensable part of the strategy of economic development, which facilitates another field, tourism, transportation, namely.

In conclusion, the authorities should focus on a certain field depending on the economic state of each country. However, I still hold to my view above