Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

There is a growing tendency that globalisation has increasingly gained popularity on over the world. This is primary reason as to why scientists predict that human beings are likely to use a global language. However I contend that benefits of speaking a language is undeniable, this lead to several adverse consequences for the society.

One the one hand, it is commonly believed that global individuals obtain considerable advantages when creating connection by using a language. The first prominent issue that the same language may facilitate in communication and insight into culture among the countries. There is a clear evidence for this is that authorities in variety of countries might comprehend and response positively in global conferences. As a result, they can avoid to misunderstand others by language disparity. The second thing that is worthing mention that tourism industry will be more beneficial from using a same language. The visitors have no hestiation to travelling and discovering of history or culture in rest of the world. Therefore, any country can not only gain more profitable for tourism but also spreads indigeous hestiges and culture for world community.

On the other hand, it is argued that language homegeneity is more likely to effect adversely on the society. Initially, prevailance of same language has pushed some minority languages on the verge of extiction. In fact, it is urgent that speaking mother language gain less importance in some countries due to popularity of english or china. Every now and then, the world will loss culture indentities that are established over millions of years. Furthermore, loss of mother language can be potential to eliminate distintive culture of any nation. For instance, people those using American language are incline to wearing western styles or eating exotic food instead of treasuring their cultural value. In this scenario, the global community will be motonomous by this resemblance.

In conclusion, it seems to me that there is no denying that speaking a language can be advantagous in some reasons, however, drawbacks of this phenomenon should be considered carefully.