Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many people argue ɑːrɡ.juːthat a universal language will be used by many countries around the world. However, perhaps some view it as an essential and detrimental step. In my opinion, there are both advantages and disadvantages to our diversity as a species.

On the one hand, the option that we speak the international language has benefits for the following reasons. Firstly, a universal language would improve communication because it would eliminate language barriers that currently exist between different countries and cultures. Therefore, we have opportunities to work in foreign companies in many countries. Secondly, we will save money, and time on education for each individual. If everyone uses the same language for teaching and learning, preparing materials, curricula, and teaching equipment will become easier because there will be no need to translate materials into many different languages. This can help to reduce costs for education.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks why I don’t believe that we will speak the same language. This is because the language is fundamental to the culture of each state. Moreover, speech not only is the way people living in the same society communicate but also symbolizes their origins and defining characters. If a country didn't have their own language, it wouldn’t have lost national heroism.

In conclusion, I think that if everyone spoke a common language, it wouldn’t promote diversity. Thus, this would lead to a decline in creativity and color in society.