Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

In today’s world of stress and anxiety, many people try to engage in negative activities despite the scientific proven results that these actions can cause a serious degradation to one’s health. Obdurately, many individuals refrain to commit these activities. This essay will try to address certain reasons which promotes unhealthy actions and consequently the solutions will be provided.

Firstly, modern life has become so arduous and the work-life balance is being jeopardized since many years. Due to this, majority of people suffer from mental stress and anxiety, eventually making them prone to commit unhealthy activities. Moreover, person’s peers can contribute significantly to undertake these activities because no one prefers to feel being left out when a group is doing unhealthy activities. Thus, inevitably, a person will frequently get in touch with these activities to join the fraternity. Finally, many people after frequent exposure cannot resist conducting these activities and develop an addiction for it. For example, chronic smokers tend to smoke at least 2 times a day, if they don’t, they cannot remain calm and stable.

However, the pervasive nature of bad activities can be brought under controlled by imposing certain restrictions. To begin with, government should adopt other alternatives which can provide a similar experience to the individuals addicted to it. For instance, many alternatives of smoking such as Chewing Gums to reduce smoking, are available in the market, which supplants the Nicotin responsible for its detrimental effect on human body with a similar composition which is not harmful. Another possible solution should focus on improving mental health in a healthier way. Government should grant counselling sessions and make them easily accessible to public. With this, people can share their difficulties and the counselor will reduce the stress the individuals face.

To summarize, despite of the certain reasons which are inevitable for an individual aforementioned, people should encourage the possible steps to make people more health conscious.