The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences, and only government action can solve the problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe only the authorities perform as crucial role that can counter the housing crisis in metropolitan areas. I personally agree with this statement to some extent which I will elucidate in the forthcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, it might appear that some communities who live in outlying district can take a part to overcome this problem. Simply, if certain well-educated and rich people is to live in the suburbs rather than bigger cities, they will establish an innovation of their home city, prompting more developed economic growth. To illustrate by cooperating between governments and regional business people, developed cities, such as Hong Kong, relocate the townhouse, business and commercial district to coastal area to ease the overcrowding downtown and provide more lush green areas. In addition, each individual should have more valued themselves in terms of sharpening soft and hard skill. By this, it means that one can find tremendous job opportunity such as remote work, and thus, earning prosperous life in their hometown.

On the other hand, enacting the system of restricting urban growth seems to be a good strategy to combat this. If the restrictive migration policies were implemented, social health and job opportunities would widely be open for city dwellers. Furthermore, the amount of building tax and land rent with higher cost can withdraw rural society to occupy metropolitan centres. Such revenue can be allocated to build the equity of public infrastructures or job vacancies, especially in suburb area. Thus, those who live in town and countryside rarely relocate themselves to venture into over-crowded cities, only to achieve a better living.

It seems to me that, the government systems resolving the housing crisis in megalopolis brings greater measurements. Those include the new policy of restricting migration and raising the house prices. This is as long as the individual keeps up in skilful and creative outcome for their own future life.