Should Government spend money on art when they have so many other important issues?

In today’s world by augmenting societies, running expenditures in many sections have increased and one of them is nothing but art. According to some person, it is on the shoulder of government to fund all art-related sections, whilst other are of the opinion that there are issues which are crucially important.

On one side of the argument there are people who put forward that art is one of the most efficacious part that needs more attention, not only from the perspective of spiritual, but also monetary. Advocates of this opinion believe that art industry can solve some problems of other parts, namely in the area of juvenile delinquencies or problems of addiction, and has helpful effects in this way. For instance, in the city of Min Jun, the number of devious felons was noticeable and government just via providing some documentaries about the results of crime could tackle this lawbreaking phenomenon.

On the other hand, some people argue that it is better that government spend more money on paramount issues, which respect to them art places in lower levels. Almost beyond a shadow of a doubt all stratum of people struggle with grave problems, such as medical treatment, unemployment and etc., so that for obviating them needs more attention from side of government. For example, government have to help a person who lies on the bed of a hospital and immediately needs a rare drug which is out of afford for him/her.

To recapitulate it briefly, even though art can aid to solve some social problems, but the monetary need of other sections is unforgettable. Therefore, it is of the essence that government hold them in the highest regard than a.