Should the international community do more to tackle the threat of global warming?

Global warming has been a solemn problem in recent years. Besides, there is a controversial issue about global organization or national government will deal with the risk of global warming. In my opinion, I completely agree that the international community should take part in tackling the warning of global warming.

Numerous consequences of global warming have been seen obviously. For instance, the acreage of tropical forests is believed to be vulnerable to drought more than ever. Besides, hurricanes and typhoons are now more severe. Not only environment, people’s health are also affected by global warming. It leads to heat-related illnesses and death, and spread of infectious diseases. Therefore, greater efforts should be made to protect inhabitants and environment from global warming.

The effects of global warming impact on not only developed countries but also developing ones therefore, having helps from international organizations is ideal. The first reason is that developing nations are hardly possible to deal with their own problem. Unlike developed states, developing countries nearly cannot afford to buy high-priced equipments or hire seasoned environmentalists, however, with the financial help from international communities, they can make a purchase of equipments as well as experts. Another reason is the low chance of completely solving the problem when a number of politicians use the money which is provided by their government for their own advantages.

In conclusion, it is irresponsible to do nothing about global warming. To solve the problem, international communities are considered to be more believed than the governments on account of those aforementioned reasons.