Should parks in city be replaced by different purposes. do you agree or disagree

There is an argument that the lands for parks in town should be used in another different purposes. In my opinion I strongly disagree with this idea.

Health experts agree that the best way to restore body and mind is to spent time in nature, pursuing a comfortable level of physical exercise. Spending time in nature surrounding is crucial because a majority of population live in cities. As society becomes more centered on city life, the most popular pastime is watching TV which is the most passive free time. The recent studies showed that spending time in city results in a decreasing of emotion controlling and concentration. However time spent in park figures the opposite effects. For example, the British report a high level of satisfaction when they send most of their vacationing outdoor in their national trust parks. Perhaps the rest of the world should follow their lead.

Moreover, teenagers are the most negatively affected by the city life. While parents are reluctant to let their children play freely in town, caring for their health and safety, and natural enviroment is the thing that they have no change to experience then childhood obesity and depression are reaching a higher level. Acknowledge that in other to encourage our teens rejuvenate them in nature deliberately, city parks seem to be the good place, providing a safe environment for our next generations outdoor activities.

On top of this, the green-house gases that are emitted by gas-power vehicles are responsible for a thousand deaths per year and claim for the raising of lung cancer figures in children. However the eco system of vegetations in the parks remove pollutants while their leaves filter the Carbon dioxide then release the Oxygen. In this case, the parks in metropolises have functioned as a green lung in urban areas which help to prevent the green-house effects, taking steps to make the world a better place.

In summary, Although there are a few opinions to replace the location for park in urban area. The benefits that parks have been contributing to our societies are unavoidable so obviously I do not support the idea to use there land for another purposes.